Hawks Presentation Night 2019!

Everyone had a great night at the Hawks Presentation Night! A big thank you to everyone that attended and brought a plate of food and a raffle prize! A special thank you to Susan Lansdell of HoneySuckle Photography for donating a free family or pet portrait and Park Farm Hotel & Leisure for donating a free family pass!

Riders were presented with their awards from the year and also the awards that were voted by the committee and by members on the night. Below are the 2019 awards winners – head over to the Hawks Results tab to see everyone’s results for this season –  https://www.hethersetthawks.co.uk/results/ – and don’t for another reminder check out our 2019 video: https://www.hethersetthawks.co.uk/videos/

Club Champions

U10 – Lewis Smith

U13 – George Larter-Dixon

U16 – Paul Delaiche

U19 – Paul Delaichie

Senior – David Martin

Ladies – Lola Martin

Veterans – David Martin

Maiden Plate – Jamie Thompson


Norfolk Champions

U16 – Charlie Lyth


Norfolk GO-RIDE Grand Prix Series Winners

U14 – McKenzie Loombe

U16 – Charlie Lyth

Senior – Leigh Cossey


East Anglian Champions

U16 – Charlie Lyth

U19 – Charlie Lyth


South-East & Eastern Grand Prix Series Winners

U18-  Paul Delaiche


British Championships

Youth & Junior League Grand Prix National Rounds

U18 – 3rd Charlie Lyth

Indoor Individual Championships

U18 – 2nd Owen Wells

Individual Championships

U16 – 3rd Charlie Lyth


Top Scorer – 1st team League & Cup from stats

Best Newcomer – Lola Martin

Most improved Junior – McKenzie Loombe

Hawk of the Future – Henry Adderson

Club Member of Year – Lucy Leonard

1st team Rider of the Year – Glyn Morgan

B team Rider of the Year – George Larter-Dixon

Coach Award – Leigh Cossey

Young Sportsperson of the Year – voted on night by U13 members – Jamie Baggely

Sportsperson of the Year – nominated on night by everyone – Nigel Longlands


Click to enlarge photos